ISC: UNRESTRICTED C2019-0183 ATTACHMENT 1

Page 1 of 2

## 2018 CALGARY AWARDS JURY MEMBERS

# **Community Achievement Awards and The International Achievement Award**

Nine people were recruited and participated on this jury.

## **Award Recipients from previous years**

- ♦ J. Murray McCann (Citizen of the Year 2017)
- ♦ Becky Scott (Commerce 2015)
- ◆ Patty McLeod (Community Advocate 2015)

#### **Former Member of Council**

Brian Pincott

## **Community Representatives**

- ◆ Tim Mah, Calgary Arts Development
- Pam Heard, Calgary Heritage Authority

## **Senior City Administrators**

- ♦ Richard Hinse, Director, Calgary Community Standards
- Melanie Hulsker, Director, Calgary Neighbourhoods

#### Mayor's Office

♦ Nancy Close, Community Relations Coordinator

City staff facilitator of the jury: Anne Sashikata, Trish Zimmerman, Nathalie MacInnis and Leanne Makinson, Citizen Recognitions and Protocol, City Clerk's Office.

## The Environmental Achievement Award

Five people were recruited and participated on this jury.

#### **Former Member of Council**

♦ Bob Hawkesworth

#### **Community Representatives**

- ◆ Ed Ma, Suncor Energy Inc.
- ♦ Helen Corbett, All One Sky Development
- ◆ Jay Campo, University of Calgary Office of Sustainability

#### **Senior City Administrator**

♦ Chris Collier, Director, Environmental & Safety Management

City staff advisor. Jen Silverthorn Koleszar, Environmental & Safety Management City staff facilitators of the jury: Anne Sashikata, Trish Zimmerman and Leanne Makinson, Citizen Recognitions and Protocol, City Clerk's Office.

C2019-0183: 2018 Calgary Awards Jury Members Att-1 ISC: Unrestricted

ISC: UNRESTRICTED C2019-0183 ATTACHMENT 1

# The Award for Accessibility

Ten people were recruited for this jury, but they did not meet since there were no nominations received.

### **Community Representatives**

- ♦ Cal Schuler
- Peter Quaiattini
- ♦ Deb Bignell
- ♦ Phil Dack
- Patrick Almond
- ♦ Sean Crump
- ♦ John Latter
- ♦ Polina Tertyshnaya
- ♦ Harold Crittenden
- ♦ Kathy Harrison

City staff advisors: Leanne Squair, Calgary Neighbourhoods & Patrick Sweet, Calgary Building Services

## The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize

The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize was juried by the Writers' Guild of Alberta based on an agreement with the Writers' Guild when the Award was first established in 1996. The three-person jury from the Canadian literary community is comprised of a Calgarian, an Albertan from outside Calgary and a Canadian from outside Alberta.

- ♦ Julie Sedivy, Calgary, AB
- ♦ Jaspreet Singh, Edmonton, AB
- ♦ Lori Nielsen Glenn, Halifax, NS

C2019-0183: 2018 Calgary Awards Jury Members Att-1 ISC: Unrestricted