

Boards, Commissions & Committees

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board



Mandate: To hear and determine appeals from decisions of the Subdivision or

Development Authorities.

Composition: Minimum of 15, maximum of 25 Members

No person shall be appointed as a member of the Board:

- who is an employee of the City,

- who carries out subdivision or development powers, duties and functions on behalf of the City,

- who is a member of the Calgary Planning Commission, or
- who is a member of Council.

Vacancies on the Board, regardless of how the vacancy occurs, may be filled by resolution of Council at any time. A member of the Board who is appointed to fill a vacancy shall be appointed for a term which expires on December 31 of the year in which the appointment takes effect. In the event of a vacancy or vacancies, the Board may continue to operate and conduct business until the vacancy or vacancies are filled provided that quorum requirements are fulfilled.

Term: 1 or 2 years, effective January 1 to December 31

A member of the Board shall not serve more than a cumulative maximum of 10 years.

Any years served by a member of the Board prior to January 1, 2016 will not be included in the calculation of the maximum cumulative years.

Term Expiry

Month: December

Meetings: Weekly

Dav: **Every Thursday**

Time: 9:00 AM

Location: 1st Floor, Hearing Room

1212 31 Ave NE

Quorum: 3 members of the Board

Notwithstanding the above, the quorum of the Board, or of a panel of the Board is one (1) member of the Board for procedural and jurisdictional matters in relation to an appeal.

Resource Staff:

McDougall, Libbey ((403) 268-5952(5))

Administrative Libbey McDougall (Coordinator, Appeal Boards)

Contact: 1212 31 AV NE

Calgary AB T2E 7S8 Bus: (403) 268-5952

E-mail: Libbey.McDougall@calgary.ca

Reports To: Council

Website: Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Chair	Vice Chair	Member	Role	Current Appointment	Expiry Year
		Funmi Abiiba	Member	2018	2019
		Gary Belecki	Member	2018	2019
		Kristi Beunder	Member	2019	2019
		Katherine Camarta	Member	2014	2019
		Collin Campbell	Member	2019	2019
X		Bill Chomik	Member, Chair	2016	2019
		Tim Creelman	Member	2019	2019
		Carolyn Dahl Rees	Member	2017	2019
	The state of the s	Brent Foden	Member	2019	2019
		Sean MacLean	Member	2017	2020
	ananovitriin.	Paul Mazumdar	Member	2016	2019
		Robert Merchant	Member	2014	2019
	×	Michael Meredith	Member, 2nd Vice-Chair	2017	2019
	ant very same	Gordon Murray	Member	2019	2019
		Andrew Orr	Member	2017	2019
		Rijalda Ozulu	Member	2018	2020
	X	Jim Palmer	Member, 1st Vice-Chair	2016	2020
		Nabeel Peermohamed	Member	2019	2019
	A	C. Michelle Pink	Member	2015	2019
	THE PERSON NAMED IN COLUMN NAM	Tanisha Singh	Member	2019	2019
		Judy Steele	Member	2014	2020
	Approximately	Jaydan Tait	Member	2015	2020
	The state of the s	Katherine Wagner	Member	2017	2020
		Jacob Weber	Member	2019	2019