

Administration Nominees to Boards, Commissions and Committees

BOARD, COMMISSION OR	MANDATED APPOINTMENT	NOMINEES
COMMITTEE	AND TERM	
BIODIVERCITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE	4 Members of City Administration appointed by resolution of Council from the following Departments:	
	Community Services	Chris Manderson
	 Transportation 	Ethan Askey
	 Utilities & Environmental Protection 	Natalie Young
	TERM: Continuing, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting	
	Half-Term Replacement 1 position	
	 Utilities & Environmental Protection 	Quincy Brown
	TERM: for continuation of a 2-year term,	
	expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting	
	1 General Manager appointed by resolution of	
	the Council	
CALGARY CONVENTION		David Duckworth
CENTRE AUTHORITY	TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019	
	Organizational meeting (term not specified in	
	The Calgary Convention Centre Authority Act)	
	4 Representatives of City Administration:	
	 Calgary Neighbourhoods 	Melanie Hulsker
CALGARY GENERAL	 Calgary Parks 	Kyle Ripley
HOSPITAL LEGACY FUND	 Calgary Recreation 	James McLaughlin
REVIEW COMMITTEE	Finance	Aaron Brown
	TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019	
	Organizational meeting (term not specified in	
	the Terms of Reference)	
CALGARY PLANNING COMMISSION	2 Employees of the City, each of whom must be a General Manager or a Director, appointed by the City Manager:	Matthias Tita
	 Employee of the City (Chairperson) Employee of the City 	Matthias Tita Ryan Vanderputten
	TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019	Nyan vanuerputten
	Organizational meeting	
	NOTE: The Chairperson of the Commission is	
	appointed by the City Manager	

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT AND TERM	NOMINEES
CALGARY TRANSIT PUBLIC SAFETY CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE	 1 Member (non-voting): Use of Force Instructor TERM: 3 year-term, expiring at the 2021 Organizational meeting 	Dan Yontz
COMBATIVE SPORTS COMMISSION	 1 Member (non-voting): <u>Half-Term replacement</u> Chief Licence Inspector, or designate TERM: for continuation of a 2-year term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting 	Kent Pallister
EAST PASKAPOO SLOPES JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE	 1 Representative: City of Calgary Administration (Chair) TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting (term not specified in the Terms of Reference) 	John W. Hall
LINDSAY PARK SPORTS SOCIETY	1 Governor: TERM: 2 year-term, expiring at the 2020 Organizational meeting	Greg Steinraths
MALL PROGRAMMING FUND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	 1 Representative: City of Calgary (Chair) Alternate representative TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting 	Joyce Tang Michael Magnan
MCMAHON STADIUM SOCIETY (THE)	2 Members appointed by The City of Calgary TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting	James McLaughlin Kyle Ripley
PARKS FOUNDATION CALGARY	 1 Governor who is a staff member of: Calgary Parks, or Calgary Recreation TERM: 1 year-term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting 	Kyle Ripley
SILVERA FOR SENIORS	 <i>1 Member:</i> City of Calgary Senior Administration TERM: 3 year-term, expiring at the 2021 Organizational meeting 	Teresa Goldstein

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT AND TERM	NOMINEES
SOCIAL WELLBEING ADVISORY COMMITTEE	 1 Director of Calgary Neighbourhoods, or designate (non-voting): Director, Calgary Neighbourhoods TERM: 3 year-term, expiring at the 2021 Organizational meeting 	Melanie Hulsker
WINSPORT	 Director appointed by The City of Calgary <u>Half-term replacement</u> TERM: for continuation of a 2-year term, expiring at the 2019 Organizational meeting 	James McLaughlin