## Gas, Power and Telecommunications Committee

Terms of Reference: To monitor and participate as necessary in regulatory proceedings only to protect the interests of

The City of Calgary in its role of municipal government.

Composition: 1 Administration Representative, (Non-Voting) served by one of two General Managers (Chief

Financial Officer and/or General Manager, UEP)

Mayor (Ex Officio) 5 Councillors

Note: No member is eligible to serve on the GPT Committee if also serving as a Director of Enmax Corporation, or any of its subsidiaries, and notwithstanding Section 28 a meeting of said Committee is not open to a member who is also a director of Enmax Corporation or any of its

subsidiaries. (see Sec. 23, Procedure Bylaw 44M2006)

Term: 1 year

Term Expiry Month: October

Meetings: Monthly

Day .. . 1st or 2nd Thursday 9:30 a.m. or 1:00 p.m. Time .. Location .. Electric Light Room Third Floor, City Hall

Quorum: 3

Following Confirmation of the Agenda a non-member Councillor may attend a meeting and is allowed to declare an interest, vote and be counted for quorum on an agenda item. (Sec. 28

Procedure Bylaw 44M2006)

Information: Member Recruitment Profile

Resource Staff:

Administrative Legislative Assistants Secretariat

Contact: City Clerk's Office The City of Calgary

P.O. Box 2100, Stn M Calgary AB T2P 2M5 Bus: 403-268-5861

Reports To: Council

Notes: e-mail - gpt@calgary.ca

See Sections 23 and 28 of The Procedure Bylaw, 44M2006.

\*\*Quorum must include a minimum of 3 Members of Council

Chair	Vice	Member	Role	First	Expiry	Phone	Mailing Address
	Chair			Appt	Year	Number	
		Mayor Naheed Nenshi	Mayor (Ex Officio)	2010	N/A		
		Councillor Gian-Carlo Carra	Councillor	2012	2014		
Х		Councillor Andre Chabot	Councillor	2005	2014		
		Councillor Druh Farrell	Councillor	2013	2014		
		Councillor Joe Magliocca	Councillor	2013	2014		
	l Y	Councillor Richard Pootmans	Councillor	2012	2014		
			non-voting (Chief Financial Officer)	2009	2014		