

Continuing Administration Members and Administration Members Appointed by Positions to Boards, Commissions and Committees

FOR INFORMATION

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT AND TERM	CONTINUING MEMBERS
Advisory Committee on Accessibility	2 Members of City Administration:	
	 Calgary Recreation 	James McLaughlin
	Calgary Transit	Laura Trollope
	Term: 2 years, set to expire in 2017	
BIODIVERCITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE	4 Members of City Administration from the following Departments: → Planning and Development → Law	
		Chris Manderson
	community services	
	 Transportation Utilities & Environmental Protection 	Ethan Askey Natasha Kuzmak, and Jason Proche
	Term: 2 years, set to expire in 2017	
Bow River Basin Council	1 Municipal Government Member:	
	 Utilities & Environmental Protection 	Francois J. Bouchart
	Term: 2 years, set to expire in 2017	
	2 Members of City Administration:	
	 Chief Administrative Officer 	Jeff Fielding
CALGARY EMERGENCY	 Director of the Agency 	Tom Sampson
MANAGEMENT AGENCY	Administrative heads, or their identified representatives, of those business units and divisions invited to be members of the Agency pursuant to subsection (3) of Bylaw 28M2002, as amended.	
CALGARY HOUSING COMPANY	2 Directors appointed at the Shareholder	
	meeting:	
	City Treasurer	Vacant
	 Director of Calgary Neighbourhoods 	Katie Black
CALGARY PARKING AUTHORITY	2 Members of City Administration:	
	 General Manager, Transportation 	Malcolm Logan
	Chief Financial Officer	Eric Sawyer
	2 General Managers of the City, appointed by	
66	the City Manager, one of whom shall be designated as Chairperson of the Commission	
CALGARY PLANNING COMMISSION	by the City Manager:	
COMMINISSION	General Manager (Chair)	Malcolm Logan
	→ General Manager	Rollin Stanley



Continuing Administration Members and Administration Members Appointed by Positions to Boards, Commissions and Committees

FOR INFORMATION

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT AND TERM	CONTINUING MEMBERS
CALGARY SAFETY COUNCIL	1 Representative appointed by the ChiefConstable:Member of the Calgary Police Service	Staff Sergeant Paul Stacey
	Term: 1 year	
COMBATIVE SPORTS COMMISSION	1 Member (non-voting):	
	 Chief Licence Inspector, or 	Kent Pallister, or
	 Designate 	Bob Cameron
	Term: 2 years, set to expire in 2017	
	5 Members appointed by the City Manager:	
	 Chief Human Resources Officer 	Mark Lavallée
	 Chief Financial Officer 	Eric Sawyer
CORPORATE PENSION	 Administrative Law Representative 	Rebecca Andersen
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE	 Administrative Leadership Team (ALT) Representative 	Malcolm Logan
	 Senior Management Team (SMT) Representative 	Jacquie Deitch
GAS, POWER AND	1 Representative:	
TELECOMMUNICATIONS	 Chief Financial Officer, or 	Eric Sawyer
Сомміттее	 Designate 	
LIVERY TRANSPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE	3 Representatives (non-voting):	
	 Calgary Police Service 	Staff Sergeant Paul Stacey
	 Transportation Planning 	Travis Gaede
	 Livery Transportation Services 	Steve Dawson
	Term: 2 years, set to expire in 2017	
PROTECTIVE SERVICES CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE	1 Member (non-voting):	
	 Use of Force Instructor 	Brian Whitelaw
	Term: 3 years, set to expire in 2018	
SILVERA FOR SENIORS	1 Member:	
	 City of Calgary Senior Administration 	Sarah Woodgate
	Term: 3 years, set to expire in 2018	