## 2024 CALGARY AWARDS JURY MEMBERS

Four juries were assembled to review nominations and select the recipients for the 13 Calgary Awards. Juries are made up of a variety of people from different professions and backgrounds, including internal staff and Calgarians, and past recipients of a Calgary Award.

# 1. Community Achievement Awards (9 awards) and The International Achievement Award Jury

To ensure an efficient and comprehensive review of nominations, jury members were assigned a subset of the 9 Community Achievement award categories to review.

## Award Recipients from previous years

- Marichu Antonio (Citizen of the Year 2020)
- Madisen Hvidberg (Heritage 2022)
- Lourdes Juan (Community Advocate Organization 2019)

#### **Community Representatives**

Kathleen McNally, Calgary Arts Development

### Senior City Administrators (or designate)

- Andrew Brouwer, Assistant Director, City Clerk's Office
- Erendira Cervantes-Altamirano, Director, Community Strategies
- Pamela Haskell, Planner 1, City & Regional Planning

#### Mayor's Office

Gurbir Nijjar, Senior Advisor, Mayor's Office

City staff facilitators of the jury: Jay Ro, Citizen Recognition, Events & Protocol Advisor, City Clerk's Office

ISC:UNRESTRICTED Page 1 of 1