

## **Advisory Committee on Accessibility**

## Terms of Reference

	To review and make recommendations to City Council through the Standing Policy Committee on Community and Protective Services on policy issues, the accessibility of municipal properties, information and services for persons with disabilities, and to be a resource to City Council and City Administration in addressing accessibility issues. 6 Members with disabilities representing a range of people with physical, sensory and cognitive disabilities 1 Member representing the seniors community 3 Members citizen-at-large who may or may not have a disability, but who are interested in access issues 3 Members of City Administration (e.g., Calgary Recreation, Development and Building Americana and Calgary Transit)
	and Building Approvals, and Calgary Transit)
Term:	2 years term - staggered
Term Expiry Month:	October
Meetings:	Monthly Day: 3rd Thursday Time: 4:30 p.m. Location: Maude Riley Boardroom, 7th Floor, Municipal Building
Ouorum:	50% + 1
Resource Staff:	Cowie, Ms.Heather (403-268-1342 😯) Desormeau, Cst.Patty (403-468-8153 🚱) Jones, Mr.Dan (403-268-4441 🍄) Rude, Ms.Noreen (403-268-1176 🝄)
Contact:	Ms. Leanne Squair (Issue Strategist) Community & Neighbourhood Services The City of Calgary (#116) P.O. Box 2100, Station M Calgary AB T2P 2M5 Bus: 403-268-1352 E-mail: Leanne.Squair@calgary.ca
<b>Reports To:</b>	SPC on Community and Protective Services or other appropriate SPC's

Notes:

Chair	Vice Chair	Member	Role	First Appt	Expiry Year
		Mr. Nabeel Ramji	Citizen-at-large	2014	2016

## PFC2015-0166 Attachment 1

1		Mr. Philip Bobawsky	Member with a Disability	2011	2016
	х	Ms. Lauri Brunner	Member with a Disability	2008	2016
		Ms. Cynthia Burger	Member with a Disability	2006	2015
		Mr. Jeff Dyer	Citizen-at-large	2014	2015
		Mr. Mark Iantkow	Member with a Disability	2009	2015
		Dr. John E. Latter	Citizen-at-large, Rep. Senior's Community	2013	2016
x		Mr. Kelly Nadeau	Member with a Disability	2009	2015
		Mr. Jack Smart	Member with a Disability	2004	2016
		Ms. Darby Young	Member with a Disability	2011	2016
		Ms. Darlene Boyes	Calgary Recreation (voting)	2001	2015
		Ms. Aneesa Howell	Calgary Transit (voting)	2012	2015
		Mr. Ulrik Seward	Development and Building Approvals (voting)	2009	2015