

Prince's Island Park Management Advisory Committee (PIPMAC)

Terms of Reference

Mandate: Authority to make recommendations regarding programming and

development in the park area.

Composition: 3 Parks and Recreation advisors (non-voting)

1 Representative from Eau Claire Market

1 Member-at-Large

1 Representative from the Calgary Downtown Association

6 Persons from adjacent communities with no less than one each from Eau

Claire, Chinatown and Sunnyside

2 Representatives from island Festival groups (such as the Folk Festival,

Professional Arts Alliance or cultural group)

1 Representative from a general recreational users group (such as Child Friendly Calgary, Calgary River Valley's Committee, the Calgary Road

Runners)

Term: 2 years, staggered - Representatives [Maximum of 4 consecutive terms]

3 years - Member-at-Large

Term Expiry
Month: October

Meetings: Twice per year,

and up to two other meetings if issues and concerns warrant

Day: N/A
Time: N/A
Location: N/A

Quorum: One half of the voting Members (6)

Eligibility Member Recruitment Profile

Resource Staff: Buchan, Mr.Ron (403-537-7571 (4))

Byrne, Ms.Teresa ((403) 476-4324 (*) Nearing, Mr.Allan ((403) 537-7565 (*)

Administrative Contact: {Vacant}

Reports To: SPC on Community and Protective Services

Notes:

Chair	Vice Chair	Member	Role	First Appt	Expiry Year
		Mr. Wayne Backer	Island Festival Groups Rep.	2013	2015
		Ms. Izabella Bulman	Hillhurst/Sunnyside-Adjacent	2007	2015

PFC2015-0129 Attachment 1

		Community Rep.		
	Ms. Suzanne Chateau	Eau Claire Market Rep.	2013	2015
	Mr. Tunde Dawodu	Island Festival Groups Rep.	2013	2015
x	Ms. Sal Howell	Eau Claire Market Rep.	2010	2015
	Ms. Caralyn Macdonald	Calgary Downtown Assoc. Rep.	2007	2015
	Ms. Laura Pierrot	Eau Claire-Adjacent Community Rep.	2011	2015
	Ms. Christie Stayner	Member-at-Large	2011	2017
	Ms. Carol Stokes	Hillhurst/Sunnyside-Adjacent Community Rep.	2011	2015
	Mr. Thomas To	Chinatown-Adjacent Community Rep.	2006	2015
	Mr. Nick Wiggins	General Recreational User Groups	2013	2015
	Mr. Reinhold Winterer	Eau Claire-Adjacent Community Rep.	2012	2015
	Mr. Ron Buchan	Parks (non-voting) Rep.	2013	2015
	Ms. Teresa Byrne	Recreation (non-voting) Rep.	2012	2015
	Mr. Allan Nearing	Parks (non-voting) Rep.	2009	2015