ADMINISTRATION NOMINEES TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES – FOR APPOINTMENT

N2015-0601

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT	NOMINEES	TERM
Advisory Committee on Accessibility	3 Members of City Administration:		2 years
	Calgary Recreation	James McLaughlin	
	Inspections and Permits Services	Ulrik Seward	
	Calgary Transit	Laura Trollope	
BiodiverCity Advisory Committee	4 Members of City Administration from the following:		
	Utilities & Environmental Protection	Natasha Kuzmak, and	
		Jason Proche	
	<ul> <li>Community Services &amp; Protective Services</li> </ul>	Chris Manderson	2 years
	Transportation	Ethan Askey	
	<ul> <li>Planning, Development &amp; Assessment</li> </ul>		
	• Law		
Bow River Basin	1 Representative:		2 years
	Utilities & Environmental Protection	Francois J. Bouchart	2 years
Colorer Havitage Authority	None		1 year
Calgary Heritage Authority	Note: Non-voting, advisory role	Whitney Smithers	туеа
	1 Member of the Calgary Police Service		
Calgary Safety Council	Note: Appointed by the Chief Constable	Staff Sergeant Paul Stacey	1 year
	1 Representative:		
Combative Sports Commission	<ul> <li>Chief Licence Inspector (non-voting), OR</li> </ul>	Kent Pallister OR	2 years
	Designate (non-voting)	Bob Cameron	
Convention Centre Authority	1 Representative:		
	General Manager, OR		1 year
	Designate	Kurt Hanson	
East Paskapoo Slopes Joint Advisory Committee	1 Representative:		
	City of Calgary (Chair)	Joachim Mueller	1 year

## ADMINISTRATION NOMINEES TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES – FOR APPOINTMENT

N2015-0601

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT	NOMINEES	TERM
Legacy Parks Fund Steering Committee	<ul> <li>2 Representatives (non-voting):</li> <li>Director, Parks</li> <li>Legacy Parks Program Manager</li> </ul>	Anne Charlton Doug Marter	1 year
Lindsay Park Sports Society	1 Representative <ul> <li>Recreation</li> </ul>	Kyle Ripley	1 year
Local Authorities Pension Plan (LAPP) Board of Trustees	1 City Administration: • Nominee to Pool Note: Appointments to the Board of Trustees are made by the Alberta Minister of Finance from a pool of nominees submitted by the various stakeholder groups participating in the LAPP. The AUMA is the recognized stakeholder group under which The City of Calgary is represented. Of the 14 available positions, the AUMA has one permanent position and shares one rotating position with other stakeholder groups (C2004-28).	No name submitted for upcoming term	n/a
Mall Programming Fund Management Committee	1 Representative: • City of Calgary (Chair)	Ben Barrington	1 year
McMahon Stadium Society, The	<ul> <li>2 Members Appointed by the City:</li> <li>Planning &amp; Community Services, OR</li> <li>Parks &amp; Recreation</li> </ul>	Kurt Hanson Greg Steinraths	1 year
Parks Foundation, Calgary	<ul><li>1 Governor:</li><li>Director, Parks, OR</li><li>Designate</li></ul>	Anne Charlton	1 year
Prince's Island Park Management Advisory Committee (PIPMAC)	<ul> <li>3 Advisors:</li> <li>Parks and Recreation (non-voting)</li> <li>Parks and Recreation (non-voting)</li> <li>Parks and Recreation (non-voting)</li> </ul>	Teresa Byrne Todd Reichardt Ron Buchan	2 years
Protective Services Citizen Oversight Committee	<ul><li>1 Representative:</li><li>Use of Force Instructor (non-voting)</li></ul>	Brian Whitelaw	3 years

ADMINISTRATION NOMINEES TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES – FOR APPOINTMENT

N2015-0601

Attachment	1
/ luciniterit	÷.

BOARD, COMMISSION OR COMMITTEE	MANDATED APPOINTMENT	NOMINEES	TERM
Silvera for Seniors	<ul> <li>2 Members appointed by the City of Calgary: Note: At the 2014 Organizational Meeting, Council appointed Councillor Sutherland for a term to expire upon appointment of an additional City of Calgary Senior Administration nominee.</li> <li>City of Calgary, Senior Administration</li> <li>City of Calgary, Senior Administration</li> </ul>	Sarah Woodgate Jana Tchinkova	3 years
Taxi Limousine Advisory Committee	<ul> <li>3 Representatives:</li> <li>Calgary Police Services (non-voting)</li> <li>Transportation Planning (non-voting)</li> <li>Livery Transportation Services (non-voting)</li> </ul>	Staff Sergeant Paul Stacey Liliana Vargas Steve Dawson	2 years
WinSport	<ul><li>1 Representative:</li><li>City Manager, OR</li><li>Designate</li></ul>	Greg Steinraths	1 year