

ADMINISTRATION NOMINEES PRESENTED IN THE ATTACHMENT ARE FOR COUNCIL'S APPOINTMENT

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBILITY

3 members of City Administration (e.g., Planning & Development, Calgary Transit and Calgary Recreation)

Planning & Development	Cliff de Jong	
Calgary Transit	Laura Trollope (Until March 2022) Kulbir Chauhan	2-year term expire Oct. 2023
	(After March 2022)	
Calgary Recreation	Darlene Boyes	

ARTS COMMONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

City Manager or designate; General Manager, Community Services or designate

GM, Community Services	Katie Black	By position / designation
City Manager's designate	Stuart Dalgleish	no set term

BIODIVERCITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

4 members of City Administration from the following Departments: Planning & Development; Law; Community Services; Transportation; and Utilities & Environmental Protection)

Community Services	Travis Shaw	
Planning & Development	Shane Gagnon	2-year term
Utilities & Environmental Protection	Sarah Marshall	expire Oct. 2023
Utilities & Environmental Protection	Jillian Curley	

BOW RIVER BASIN COUNCIL

1 Municipal Government Member, appointed by the City of Calgary

Utilities & Environmental Protection	Carolyn Bowen	No set term
		reviewed annually

BUSINESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

City Manager or designate

City Manager's designate	Chris Arthurs	By position / designation
		no set term

CALGARY GENERAL HOSPITAL LEGACY FUND REVIEW COMMITTEE

4 members of City Administration from Calgary Neighbourhoods, Calgary Parks, Calgary Recreation and Finance

Finance	Agnes Szaflarski	
Calgary Neighbourhoods	Melanie Hulsker	2-year term
Calgary Recreation	James McLaughlin	expire Oct. 2023
Calgary Parks	Kyle Ripley	



CALGARY PLANNING COMMISSION

2 members of City Administration, each must be a General Manager or a Director, appointed by the City Manager. The City Manager shall appoint one of the 2 employees as Chairperson of the Commission

Appointed by the City Manager, as Chair	Debra Hamilton	2-year term
Appointed by the City Manager	Kerensa Fromherz	expire Oct. 2023

CALGARY TRANSIT PUBLIC SAFETY CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

1 Use of Force Instructor

Use of Force Instructor	Dan Yontz	3-year term
		expiring Oct. 2024

COMBATIVE SPORTS COMMISSION

1 Chief License Inspector, or designate

Chief License Inspector	Michael Briegel	3-year term
		expiring Oct. 2024

COMMUNITY SAFETY INVESTMENT JOINT-FUNDING PARTNERSHIP WORKING GROUP

The City Manager, or delegate

City Manager's delegate	Katie Black	By position / designation
		no set term

EAST PASKAPOO SLOPES JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1 City of Calgary Administration

Planning & Development	Mel Bishoff	No set term
		reviewed annually

FOOTHILLS ATHLETIC PARK REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The City Manager or Designate, the Director of Recreation

City Manager's Designate	Michael Thompson	2-year term
Director, Calgary Recreation	James McLaughlin	expire Oct. 2023

FRIENDS OF HMCS CALGARY COMMITTEE

1 member of City Administration, nominated by the Chief Financial Officer

Chief Financial Officer's nominee	Agnes Szaflarski	2-year term
		expire Oct. 2023



INTER-CITY FORUM ON SOCIAL POLICY

1 Senior Administration in Social Policy

Calgary Neighbourhoods	Melanie Hulsker	No set term
		reviewed annually

MALL PROGRAMMING FUND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

1 Representative of the City of Calgary

	-	
Planning & Development	Joyce Tang	No set term
		reviewed annually

REAL ESTATE WORKING GROUP

Director, Real Estate & Development Service (Chair); Up to 3 members of Administration appointed by the Chair

Director, Real Estate & Development Services	Campbell Berry	1-year term
Real Estate and Development Services	Amie Blanchette	expire Oct. 2022
Assessment	Edwin Lee	

SOCIAL WELLBEING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Director of Calgary Neighbourhoods, or designate

Calgary Neighbourhoods Director's	Melanie Hulsker	2-year term
designate		expire Oct. 2023

WINSPORT

1 Director, appointed by the City of Calgary

Calgary Recreation	James McLaughlin	2-year term
		expire Oct. 2023