#### 2015 CALGARY AWARDS JURY MEMBERS

# **Community Achievement Awards and Signature Award**

Eight people were recruited and participated on this jury. The jury members were as follows:

# **Award Recipients from previous years**

- ♦ Sherrold Moore (Community Advocate 2004)
- ◆ Barb Stein, 17<sup>th</sup> Ave Retail Entertainment District (Community Advocate Organization 2007)
- ♦ Janice Eisenhauer (Signature 2013)

#### **Retired Member of Council**

Gord Lowe

### **Community Representatives**

- ◆ Anila Lee Yuen, Calgary Arts Development (CAD)
- ♦ Pam Heard, Calgary Heritage Authority

#### **Senior City Administrators**

Anne Charlton, Director, Parks

#### Mayor's Office

♦ Katie Turner, Citizen Liaison

City staff facilitators of the jury: Connie Crowe, Anne Sashikata and Nathalie MacInnis, Citizen Recognitions & Protocol, City Clerk's Office.

# **Environmental Achievement Awards**

Seven people were recruited and participated on this jury. The jury members were as follows:

### **Award Recipient from previous years**

- ♦ Lonny Balbi (Individual 2009)
- ♦ Leor Rotchild (Corporate 2014)

#### **Retired Member of Council**

♦ Ray Clark

#### **Community Representatives**

- ◆ Ed Ma, Suncor Energy Inc., Senior Strategy Advisor
- ♦ Areni Kellepan, Green Calgary Association
- ♦ Áine Keogh, University of Calgary Office of Sustainability

# **Senior City Administrator**

♦ Chris Collier, Director, Environmental & Safety Management

City staff advisor. Robin Sauvé, Leader, Community Initiatives, Environmental & Safety Management

City staff facilitators of the jury: Anne Sashikata and Connie Crowe, Citizen Recognitions & Protocol, City Clerk's Office.

# 2015 CALGARY AWARDS JURY MEMBERS

# **Award for Accessibility**

Five people were recruited and participated on this jury. The jury members were as follows:

### **Community Representatives**

- ♦ Colin Cantlie, Canadian Deaf & Hard of Hearing Association
- ♦ Cal Schuler, Canadian Paraplegic Association
- ◆ Dr. John Latter, Advisory Committee on Accessibility
- ♦ Philip Bobawsky
- ♦ Christina Budnick

City staff facilitator of the jury: Leanne Squair, Calgary Neighbourhoods

City staff advisors: Leanne Squair, Calgary Neighbourhoods & Pat Sweet, Planning &

Development

City staff support: Connie Crowe, Citizen Recognitions & Protocol, City Clerk's Office.

# The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize

The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize was juried by the Writers Guild of Alberta based on an agreement with the Writers Guild when the Award was first established in 1996. The three person jury from the Canadian literary community is comprised of a Calgarian, an Albertan outside Calgary and a Canadian from outside Alberta.

- ♦ Liz Ng, Calgary, AB
- ♦ Mélissa Morelli Lacroix, Edmonton, AB
- ♦ Martine Noël-Maw, Regina, SK