

Audit Committee

Bylaw

Mandate: The Audit Committee is responsible for the following:

(a) overseeing the integrity of The City's financial statements;

(b) recommending the selection of the External Auditor;

(c) recommending the selection of the City Auditor;

(d) overseeing the performance of the External Auditor and the City Auditor;

(e) overseeing, reviewing and assessing the relationship between the Administration, the External Auditor and the City Auditor;

(f) overseeing the process of The City's Integrated Risk Management System:

(q) overseeing The City's compliance with laws, regulations and internal policies such as: disclosure and internal controls, including finance and accounting; legal compliance; and codes of conduct;

(h) overseeing, through the City Auditor, the Whistleblower Program; (i) coordinating its governance responsibility with audit committees of The City's major autonomous civic entities;

(j) conducting special reviews as recommended by the Audit Committee or Council.

Composition: Mayor (Ex-Officio)

4 Members of Council

2 Elector members, financially literate

1 Elector member, financial expert

Term: 1 year term - Members of Council

2 year term - Elector members (may serve a maximum of three terms)

Term Expiry Month: October

Meetings: Monthly

Dav: Thursday Time: 9:30 am Location: Engineering Traditions Committee Room First Floor, City Hall

Quorum: 4 members, comprised of one Elector member and three Members of Council.

Eligibility Member Recruitment Profile Information:

Resource Staff: Nakka, Mr. Trevor (403-267-1700 🗐) Palmer, Ms.Katharine (403-268-5670 () Smillie, Ms.Corrie (403-268-1534 😯)

Administrative

Contact: Legislative Assistants City Clerk's Office The City of Calgary

P.O. Box 2100, Station M, Mail Code #8007 Calgary AB T2P 2M5 Bus: 403-268-5861 **\$**

Reports To: Council

Notes: e-mail - audit@calgary.ca

Chair	Vice Chair	Member	Role	Current Appointment	Expiry Year
		Mayor Naheed Nenshi	Mayor (Ex-Officio)	2010	N/A
		Ms. Shivon Crabtree	Elector member	2015	2017
		Mr. Bob Fitzsimmons	Elector member	2014	2016
		Mr. Rajesh Ghosh MBA, CMA, CIA, CRMA	Elector member	2013	2017
		Councillor Peter Demong	Member of Council	2015	2016
		Councillor Brian Pincott	Member of Council	2015	2016
x		Councillor Richard Pootmans	Member of Council	2010	2016
	x	Councillor Evan Woolley	Member of Council	2013	2016