

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF COUNCIL

RE: THIRD READING OF BYLAW 12M2020

April 6, 2020, 6:00 PM IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER

Mayor N. Nenshi PRESENT:

Councillor G-C. Carra (Remote Participation)

Councillor G. Chahal (Remote Participation)

Councillor S. Chu (Remote Participation)

Councillor D. Colley-Urgubart (Remote)

Participation)

Councillor J. Davison (Remote Participation)

Councillor P. Demond (Remote Participation)

Councillor J. Farkas

Councillor D. Farrell (Remote Rarticipation) Councillor J. Gondek (Remote Participation) Councillor R. Jones (Remote Participation) Councillor S. Keating (Remote Participation)

Councillor J. Magliocsa (Remote

Participation)
Councillor W. Sutherland (Remote

Participation)

Councillor E. Woolley (Remote Participation)

ALSO PRESENT

City Manager D. Duckworth

City Solicitor and General Counsel J. Floen

(Remote Participation)

Assistant City Solicitor D. Jakal

A/General Manager C. Arthurs (Remote

Participation)

A/General Manager K. Black (Remote

Participation)

General Manager S. Dalgleish (Remote

Participation)

General Manager D. Limacher (Remote

Participation)

General Manager D. Morgan (Remote

Participation)

Deputy City Clerk T. Mowrey Legislative Advisor A. Pendola

Unconfirmed Minutes 2020 April 06 ISC: UNRESTRICTED

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

Mayor Nenshi called today's Meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.

To confirm Members of Council present in Chamber and Remote Participation:

ROLL CALL

Mayor Nenshi, Councillor Carra, Councillor Chahal, Councillor Chu, Councillor Colley-Urquhart, Councillor Davison, Councillor Demong, Councillor Farkas, Councillor Farrell, Councillor Gondek, Councillor Jones, Councillor Keating, Councillor Magliocca,

Councillor Sutherland, Councillor Woolley

2. OPENING REMARKS

None

3. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda for the 2020 April 06 Special Meeting of Council was confirmed by general consent.

4. <u>BYLAW TABULATIONS</u>

4.1 12M2020 Third Reading

That Bylaw 12M2020 be read a third time.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

For: (13): Mayor Nenshi, Councillor Carra, Councillor Chahal, Councillor Chu, Councillor Colley-Urquhart, Councillor Davison, Councillor Farrell, Councillor Gondek, Councillor Jones, Councillor Keating, Councillor Magliocca, Councillor Sutherland, and Councillor Woolley Against: (2): Councillor Demong, and Councillor Farkas

MOTION CARRIED

5. <u>CONFIDENTIAL TEMS</u>

5.1 ITEMS PROMOFFICERS. ADMINISTRATION AND COMMITTEES

Моде

6 ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Councillor Jones

Seconded by Councillor Colley-Urquhart

That this Council adjourn at 6:06 p.m.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

For: (15): Mayor Nenshi, Councillor Carra, Councillor Chahal, Councillor Chu, Councillor Colley-Urquhart, Councillor Davison, Councillor Demong, Councillor Farkas, Councillor Farrell, Councillor Gondek, Councillor Jones, Councillor Keating, Councillor Magliocca, Councillor Sutherland, and Councillor Woolley

MOTION CARRIED

Unconfirmed Minutes 2020 April 06 ISC: UNRESTRICTED



